AUA Summit - Annual Business Meeting


Annual Business Meeting

AUA provides the latest information regarding AUA’s Annual Business Meeting throughout the year. The agenda will include reports of the President, Secretary, Treasurer, Bylaws Committee and Audit Subcommittee. Questions concerning this meeting may be directed to the AUA Secretary, c/o Committee & Society Affairs Office by phone 410-689-3926 or email

2021 Annual Business Meeting
Monday, September 13 at Noon
The Venetian Las Vegas, NV
(Room Toscana 3701-10)

AUA Membership

The AUA Secretary will present membership trends and statistics at the Annual Business Meeting. The AUA Historian will present the necrology report in memory of members who have passed away.

AUA Bylaws Committee

The AUA's Board of Directors and Bylaws Committee approve revisions to the bylaws during the Association year. Members may visit the Bylaws webpage to view the AUA Bylaws Committee Report which includes proposed amendments to be voted on at the Annual Business Meeting.

AUA Slate of Officers

The AUA will present the Northeastern Section's nominee for President to the membership at the Annual Business Meeting.

President Raju Thomas, MD (2021 – 2022)
President-elect Edward M. Messing, MD (2021 – 2022)
Past-President Scott K. Swanson, MD (2021 – 2022)
Secretary John D. Denstedt, MD (2019 – 2023)
Treasurer Thomas F. Stringer, MD (2021 – 2025)